top of page
Symphony No. I "Through The Dark Times" (SCORE ONLY))

Symphony No. I "Through The Dark Times" (SCORE ONLY))


Grade 6 (Wind Ensemble). Score Only.


Symphony No. I: Through The Dark Times is comprised of three movements:


Elegy: A haunting dream of the past evokes feelings of loss and nostalgia, but there are hints of brighter times ahead...


A Guide Through Dreams: A guide, in the disguise of a recently acquainted friend, visits my dreams but there are many conflicting messages throughout. The dream swirls between these messages and different settings.


Through The Dark Times: The messages of the dream manifest in waking life with an internal struggle ensuing, but this ends with the feelings of pride and joy once the lessons have been learned and the dark times overcome. Inner peace with the situation is achieved!


bottom of page